

MEDIA RELEASE:FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Catholic Education Centre

420 Creek Street
Wallaceburg, ON N8A 4C4
Telephone: 519-627-6762
Facsimile: 519-627-8230
Website: www.st-clair.net

For further information regarding this release, please contact:

Director of Education

Deb Crawford 519-627-6762, ext. 10241 E-mail: media@st-clair.net

Chair of the Board John Van Heck

519-627-5746

Supervisor –

Communications and

Todd Lozon 519-627-6762 Ext. 10243 E-mail:

Community Relations

todd.lozon@st-clair.net

BOARD EXPRESSES APPRECIATION TO STUDENT TRUSTEES

Student Trustees Arianna Kennedy and Zach McGlynn received the thanks of the Board of Trustees and senior administration, as they attended their last Board meeting of the 2018-2019 school year.

"Arianna and Zach have been outstanding student trustees and each month have brought to the board table engaging and informative reports that have kept trustees up-to-date on the happenings in the life of their schools," says John Van Heck, Chair of the Board.

"I want to thank Zach and Arianna for their tremendous dedication to the role of Student Trustee and for the support they provided to trustees and to senior administration," says Deb Crawford, Director of Education. "Their reports are very often the highlight of our meetings!"

Arianna, who represented St. Patrick's Catholic High School and Zach, who represented Ursuline College, were each presented with a token of appreciation by the Board.

Each spring, two students – one from each Catholic high school – are selected to represent their schools at the board table. Ethan Gilhula from Ursuline College and Kyra Mevis from St. Patrick's have been named as Student Trustees for 2019-2020. They will attend their first Board meeting in August.